The Cleaning Crew

August 13, 2008 at 9:17 pm 2 comments

A while back on a trip to Costco, I elected to try out some “earth-friendly” laundry detergent. In all honesty, I was not entirely convinced of its naturalness but was more swayed because there was a coupon for it. Many months of laundry loads later I am completely satisfied by its ability to clean my families’ clothes and make them smell spring fresh, the clothes that is. ECOS brand laundry detergent is made of 100% biodegradable and natural materials, isn’t made overseas and is produced by a family business. Since then I have tried out their Dishmate dish detergent, which I also found at Costco, and their bleach alternative, OXO Brite. I have been really impressed by the products I have used so far. The best part is that for a penny-pincher such as myself the products are surprisingly affordable for being earth-friendly. Their pricing even rivals mainstream products. I have tried other pricier earth-friendly products only to be disappointed in either the product’s performance or the steep price — $5 for a bottle of dish detergent — yikes!

According to their website they have won awards and many accolades for their products. If you don’t have a Costco membership check out where else their products are sold using their store locator.

§CC

Entry filed under: Great finds, Greener options. Tags: , , , , , , , .

It’s In The Bag Girl (Buying) Power

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yvonne  |  August 19, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    SO happy to hear that the ECOS stuff works well since I just bought some. But no coupon for me 😦

    Reply
  • 2. simplesprouts  |  August 19, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    we’ll keep you posted if the coupon comes available again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Want Updates?

Previous Posts


