Conference Call

October 15, 2008 at 9:57 pm 1 comment

We apologize for our little hiatus. We just got back from a wonderful vacation to the more francophone part of our beautiful country. We thoroughly enjoyed Quebec as we got to learn more about Canada’s earlier history and of course, we couldn’t resist and had to sample Quebecois cuisine: poutine, mussels, crepes and smoked meat. Yum! Now that we’ve returned, and somewhat recovered from the jet-lag, we hope to get back into the swing of things.

One thing that I did notice is a conference happening next Saturday that might be of interest. It is put together by Baby Purity, a resource for parents who are interested in more natural and healthier options for their children. The Baby Purity Mother’s Conference is a one day affair held in downtown Vancouver on October 25, 2008 from 9am to 5pm. Topics that will be covered are nutrition for the entire family, healthy first baby foods, and safe household products. What I’m most excited about are the guest speakers: Christopher Gavigan, author of Healthy Child Healthy World, and Lisa Frack from the Environmental Working Group.

I just registered so there still is some spaces available. Cost is $38.99. Sounds a bit pricey, but I figure that lunch is included, I will be in the company of great resourceful and informative speakers, and I’ll come home with a loot bag.

≡mar

Entry filed under: Activities & Events, Baby, Family, Health. Tags: , , , , , .

Freebies To Go The Gift of Giving

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hard Working Moms « being simplesprouts  |  October 29, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    […] October 29, 2008 I have to brag that I got in some “me” time, time without the kids, this past weekend. And though it didn’t include lounging around in my PJs, a spa treatment, or lunch with girlfriends, it was still very mind-replenishing. My dear hubby graciously took care of all 3 kidlets while I went to the Baby Purity Mother’s Conference that I had blogged about previously. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Want Updates?

Previous Posts


