It’s All In the Box

November 13, 2008 at 2:18 pm Leave a comment

Blue Box ProduceWith the majority of the farmer’s markets closed for the winter I have been looking for places to pick up local and organic produce. There is a winter market but I haven’t had a chance to get out to it. I have also checked out a few Saturday Markets but sometimes my Saturdays don’t lend me time to get out before they close. For those of you who haven’t gone before, the Saturday markets are wholesalers of organic products that will open their warehouses once a week to the public, typically Saturday. I know that the local supermarkets are also picking up their lines of organic produce and products but sometimes they can get a bit pricey or their produce isn’t typically local. I have been meaning to check out some boxed deliveries for a while but keep putting it off. But with the weather so wet it’s hard to motivate myself to get out to run errands.  So then what better way to shop than to shop online from the comfort of home, and then have it delivered right to our door!  How nice!  It feels a bit nostalgic. I remember when I was little, my mom got our milk delivered to our door. For my research I am trying to find a company that carries produce that is local and in season and suits our family’s needs and requirements. I am looking for something that doesn’t require a commitment and is flexible with what I can choose to be delivered and when it can be delivered. I am also a bargain hunter so I want to make sure that I am not spending an insane amount of money for some fresh produce and organic products. Here are some of the companies I am looking into:

Let me know if you have tried a company that you like or dislike. I would love to hear about others’ experiences. What better testimony about a company than from it’s clients.

By the way, we ate out only once this past week! Off to a good start!

§CC

Entry filed under: Family. Tags: , , , , , , .

Home Sick for Homemade Homemade Lip Goodness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Want Updates?

Previous Posts


